icon-phone   1-270-773-3131



email directions
Cave City Convention Center


Exit 53, I-65


Cave City Tourist and Convention Commission was formed in 1978, the first tourism commission formed for a 4th Class City.  The Tourism Commission is the managing entity of the Cave City Convention Center located at 502 Mammoth Cave St., Cave City, KY.  The Cave City Convention Center opened in 1980, the first convention center located outside a major metropolitan area.


The Commission is funded by a 4% Transient Room Tax and 3% Restaurant Tax as allowed by Kentucky Revised Statutes (KRS) 91A.350-400. http://www.lrc.ky.gov/statutes/chapter.aspx?id=37478


The Board of Directors is appointed by the Mayor of Cave City for a 3 year term, with staggered dates of appointment.  Per KRS, the board consists of 3 Lodging, 1 Restaurant, 1 Chamber of Commerce, and 2 Mayor appointees.


The 2016-2017 Board of Directors:


  • Pat McKenzie - Restaurant - President
  • Wandel Strange - Chamber of Commerce
  • Nick Patel - Lodging – Vice-President
  • Raj Vahadi - Lodging
  • Greg Davis - Mayor
  • Emily Moss – Mayor – Secretary/Treasurer
  • Russ Yonker - Lodging


Board meetings are held the second Monday of each month , 1:00pm, at the Cave City Convention Center, 502 Mammoth Cave St., Cave City, KY 42127.


The Tourism Commission  meetings and operations are governed and regulated by:



  • As defined by KRS 65A.10-90, the Cave City Tourist & Convention Commission is subject to reporting criteria for Special Purpose Government Entities.  Budget, Amended Budgets and Audit documents are available for public access at:




Cave City Convention Center

502 Mammoth Cave Street

P.O. Box 518

Cave City, KY 42127


Fax: 1-270-773-8834

Facebook twitter

Website Design, Hosting, Marketing & Maintenance by:

NetGain Internet Services

Scott Biggers, Owner/Operator